categories | articles | write a review | design your space
log in | sign up ARE YOU A HOME PRO?
(15 Reviews)

Modular Home Additions Ltd.

27 Bermondsey Rd. , Toronto, Ontario , M4B 1Z5  -   Map

ABOUT

Modular has developed a revolutionary concept using sophisticated computer software and building techniques. In just days, a custom-designed second storey or new home can be built.

Request Information

Fields marked with * are required

    15 Reviews

    1.Great experience

    Aaron 11/12/2019

    Working with the entire team at Modular Home Additions was a great experience. Not something you typically hear when discussing a contractor, but my wife and I stand by the organization completely. The entire team was professional, had strong expertise across all areas of the project and where 100% customer focused across the board. Beyond this, as items came up in our lives that were not related to the renovation work, they were understanding and patient in working with us at the pace we needed. We would highly recommend anyone looking to take on a large, or small, renovation reach out to Modular Home Additions. They are worth the time and money.

    2.Great Company, Exceeded Expectations

    Rino 1/15/2019

    We were referred to Modular by a friend who is extremely diligent in research before engaging in a contract with any company. They were a pleasure to deal with throughout the entire process. They managed our expectations well from, permits, planning, and executing the work. We were able to complete a 2nd story addition with main floor gut with quality finishes in 3 and a half months. This is absolutely incredible. Their tradesmen are professional, knowledgeable and their Project Managers are creative and thorough. We love our new home and owe many thanks to the Modular Team. We would certainly use them again.

    3.Great Company, Exceeded Expectations

    Rino 1/15/2019

    We were referred to Modular by a friend who is extremely diligent in research before engaging in a contract with any company. They were a pleasure to deal with throughout the entire process. They managed our expectations well from, permits, planning, and executing the work. We were able to complete a 2nd story addition with main floor gut with quality finishes in 3 and a half months. This is absolutely incredible. Their tradesmen are professional, knowledgeable and their Project Managers are creative and thorough. We love our new home and owe many thanks to the Modular Team. We would certainly use them again.

    4.Fantastic Company

    Rochelle 11/3/2014

    It took us a long time to make the decision to add onto our house but finally we did and chose modular to complete the structural work on our Reno. We ran into delays with some trees on our property and we had to change the plans a few times. So it took us a long time to get started and I think the company was just as frustrated as we were! That is the one area we could have used more guidance from modular but it was a complicated situation with trees and property lines. In the end, once things got going, things were on time for the build and exceeded our expectations on quality. We chose to do a lot of the finishings on our own and we really appreciated that they allowed for that. The best thing about modular was their use of basecamp and being able to have a visual of the budget all broken down. They were also very prompt at responding to issues: We had plumbing issues once we moved back in and their response time to everything was really quick. Their staff was friendly and professional and actually listened to our ideas. They allowed for the changes we made as we went along without making an issue of anything and did not charge us an arm and a leg to make our desired changes. We still have a few fine details to be completed at this point but overall we have been very pleased. Obviously, a Reno of this magnitude is stressful and there were some hard moments for everyone involved as we have a young family and had strict timelines. With a young family, two working parents and a project this large there were of course times that we were disorganized...but modular worked well with us and got us to our goal. I would recommend modular, particularly for people who like using the computer and technology in their day to day and who have busy lives as modular tries to make the process easy on clients.

    5.Excellent Experience

    J.C 11/3/2014

    After doing some research, we decided to work with Modular on our second floor addition, due to the speed that they could complete the work. At my job, I work daily with contractors and subcontractors, and I have to say the entire Modular team were easy to work with. Our old roof was removed in 2 days, and due to rain, there was a slight delay in bringing the house up, but it was quite an event when Modular showed up on our street mid-October with all the pieces of the house, and had everything up by early afternoon. We have gotten several compliments from our neighbors on the quality and speed of the work completed. I am in particular impressed with the stone work, which completely changed the curb appeal of our house. Most of their subcontractors were top-notch, polite, and answered our questions. I believe the substantial completion of the addition wad done in about 5 weeks. Meanwhile, I have seen other home additions that have been covered in tarps for months without any visible progress. There was a slight delay in the permit procedure, which added a slight delay to our project, and also, some of their sub-contractors are kept too busy running from site to site, which again, caused some delays. However, overall we had an excellent experience with Modular and would recommend them for this type of work.

    6.Thanks to the whole team

    Predrag 11/3/2014

    After hearing so many great recommendations about Modular Home, we decided to hire Modular Home to do major renovation of our split-level house which is located in Etobicoke. We are extremely happy with the company. What a great job and pleasant experience. Dule ,Beli and rest of the team are an absolute pleasure to work with; They managed the entire process. The budget estimate was very realistic. They addressed any concerns we had immediately and everything was done on time. Renovation includes following: The entire main floor, higher level with bedrooms, lower level and basement get new interior walls, new drywall, new hardwood floor, new doors, new windows, casing, new baseboards, decorative moldings, stairs, new luxury kitchen and baths, new electrical installation everywhere.... They proved themselves to be very professional, honest and competent. We would highly recommend Modular Home for any renovation work or addition. Thanks to the whole team again. Pedja

    7.Made us feel comfortable

    Tess, East York 11/3/2014

    When we first met with Modular they made us feel comfortable with the huge project we were about to take on. Once we signed the contracts most of the project went according to plan. There were a couple of minor issues that caused some delay in construction but that is to be expected with such a large project. Other than the small hiccups the work they did was great, and in the few places where it wasn’t, they happily fixed it at their cost. Their financial staff were patient and understanding when it came to going through invoices piece by piece and their admin staff were very helpful when it came to me double checking with the City on certain things like tree protection (which is a City run program that they will do for free under certain conditions - call them to verify) and curb protection details. They are busy with several projects so sometimes you just have to keep on them if you haven't heard from them in a while but they do respond every time and do not just disappear or become impossible to get a hold of, once the work is done - which is what we expected when we hired them.

    8.We Couldn't be happier

    Linda and Andy 11/3/2014

    We would have given a 10+ rating if that was possible. We had seen Modular's work in the neighborhood and were immediately struck by the look of the homes being constructed and the speed at which the work underway was finished. Once our plans were in place detailed cost estimates were provided and aside from changes we made the budget remained as quoted. Although we were told the project would take 6 months Modular was able to substantially complete in 5 and the results were better than we could have imagined! Our thanks to everyone at Modular - Dule, Vadja, Beli, Dmitry, Dejan, Pamela (forgive us if have missed a few). A better, more responsive, service oriented group would be hard to imagine. Every individual working on our job was absolutely committed to meeting our needs and the end result speaks for itself. We would without hesitation and reservation recommend Modular to anyone considering a home renovation. We couldn't be happier! Linda and Andy

    9.Quality of work was excellent

    Thomas, Toronto 11/3/2014

    Dear Modular Team, it is a bit late, after finishing our addition last year in summer, but I want to express my appreciation of all the work you have done by saying thank you very much, also on behalf of Ursula and Maya. It was maybe not the regular type of a 2nd storey addition, with a lot of detailing, some specialties like the fire rated window opening or duct-hidings, but all of this work was done very well. Putting the degree of detailing into consideration the timeline was well kept and the quality of work was excellent. Also, your workers in the field were always responsive to my sometimes odd architectural wishes and, even more important, worked very cooperative together with other involved companies. At this point a big thanks to Nikola, the electrician. You always gave good advice by introducing professional subcontractors (e.g. Stairs, Built-in-Vac, Glass Shower Curtains, Stucco, Tileworks) Every once in a while, people walking or driving by are slowing down and watch that well worked house, so please give my thanks to all of your workers. I like to remember the times on site, the jokes of your worker and the way, they worked together and brought it all up and the conversation with them during the breaks (Say hello to Drago and his son, Beli, Milan, all Masonries and Carpanters, Alexander and fellow who's name I unfortunately forgot for drywall works, the tileworkers Beli and son, Sascha and Salva, the russian crew for outside stone works (and it was cold when they finished!), the stucco workers, David for paintworks, Dule, Mile and Co. for millworks, Vince for plumbing works, Nikola and Adzo for electrical, Paulin and crew from H+M Sheet Metal Works for HVac, Beli and Dmitry for coordinating and Pamela for keeping the numbers together. Thank you Vadja and Dule for always giving good advice on tight corners. And a special thank you for the guy who finnished my hardwood floor, who told me about his sick wife in our conversation that makes one aware of the truly important things in life, all the best to his wife! I somehow miss the times with them all. It was a great experience. Best regards Thomas, Ursula, Maya

    10.They Won't Disappoint

    Jessica and Rob 11/3/2014

    This is the SECOND time we have used Modular and I have to say they did not disappoint. They stick to their word, they are honest, fast, and good at what they do. The trades are all fabulous and the project managers are amazing! They work hard long hours and push to get the job done in the timeline you provide. The service after the job is complete is still fabulous. They stand by there work. Were so happy with them. I'd recommend them and I'm sure we will use them again. Thank you to Vadja, Dule, Beli and the whole Modular team for making yet another renovation a smooth and happy one!

    }