categories | articles | write a review | design your space
log in | sign up ARE YOU A HOME PRO?
(14 Reviews)

On Centre Design Build

253 Jevlan Drive, Unit 5 , Woodbridge, Ontario , L4L 7Z6  -   Map

ABOUT

On Centre Development is a company that specializes in the design and construction of residential homes, commercial property and barrier-free locations.

Request Information

Fields marked with * are required

    14 Reviews

    1.Fake review

    1/16/2022

    Fake review

    2.Office reno

    Dr. Timothy Lee 6/6/2018

    On Centre Design Build just completed a renovation at my office. I don’t do many reviews but this company deserves the recognition. I had a tight timeline because I couldn’t close the office for more than a week. On Centre pulled it off just a few hours behind schedule. Considering what I asked them to do, it was remarkable feat. The Furthermore they did the job when I wasn’t even in the country. I attribute the accomplishment to proper planning. The Project Manager was attentive to all the detailed work wished by me. She realized how important it was to complete the work correctly the first time. I should also note that for the timelines to work out, I had to devote time for planning. I met on several occasions to work out technical aspects of equipment that was specific to my industry. On-Centre embraced these meetings and gathered detailed information to start fabricating cabinetry months ahead. I had the opportunity to meet many of the tradespeople on the very first day of the renos. The guys were very professional and experienced, giving me the confidence to leave and not worry about the project at all. This was my second renovation with On Centre. Without question, I will use them again in the future.

    3.Fantastic Job!

    Jessica 8/31/2015

    I hired On Centre to do a basement renovation after a general contractor was unable to complete it. Andrew turned the entire basement renovation around and created my dream basement.

    4.Great Work!

    Mark 8/31/2015

    I hired On Centre to do some work in my house after my parents hired Andrew's team. We were so impressed with their quality of work and installation and will definitely refer our friends to On Centre.

    5.YOU MADE MY DREAM BASEMENT COME TRUE THIS CHRISTMAS!

    L. 12/26/2014

    I can’t thank Andrew, George and their incredible team enough for rescuing my renovation and for giving me the Christmas gift of a very sound and beautiful basement. I was fortunate to find On Centre Design Build to take on and fix the mess that a previous contractor made. The "previous contractor" spent 5 months feeding me passive-aggressive lies, making a mess of my basement, yelling at me when I would question his timelines, and constantly asking for immediate payments for things that were left undone. The last straw was at the end of 5 months of absolute stress, mess, and feeling like my home was being held hostage, the "previous contractor" hung-up the phone in my face while I was asking him about an end date. I was lucky enough to be in-touch with Andrew during this time because he was working on a renovation for my family members and I was one of their contacts. I talked with Andrew about my current situation, and he was shocked that any contractor would yell and hang-up the phone on a client. Andrew quickly told me that he would come to assess the work that was done to date, needless to say he was appalled at the poor and little workmanship that was attempted to date, the uneven framing and wall measurements throughout my basement, and the “do-it-yourself” quality of workmanship. I quickly ended the relationship with the "previous contractor" and asked OCDB to please rescue my reno...and indeed they did. My family and friends are all shocked with the incredible end result. The look of surprise and awe on their faces is priceless, and really makes me feel proud. One of my friends said, "I feel like I'm walking into one of those renovation shows on TV, this is absolutely gorgeous." My stress was gone from the day that OCDB started the rescue and I knew that my reno dream would come true. Andrew & George put the OCD in OCDB, everything is meticulous and perfect. A MILLION THANKS AGAIN TEAM OCDB – YOU MADE MY DREAM BASEMENT COME TRUE!

    6.Amazing Team @ On Centre Design Build

    Laila 9/1/2014

    Working with Andrew and his team on renovating my elderly parents bathroom has been a delight...and wow what a team they are. Very professional, efficient, clean, and wonderful workmanship. Thorough plans were provided from the start, with no guess work or ridiculous delays. The guys were all on time and we knew exactly what was going to happen as the project went on. My parents are thrilled with the entire team and that gives me and my brothers peace of mind. The bathroom is transforming quickly and beautifully. Thanks so much Team OCDB!!!

    7.Great Work, great communication!

    JC 6/2/2014

    We had the pleasure to work with Andrew in our kitchen and extension project. Andrew was very helpful and knowledgeable during the entire process. Very professional, he went above and beyond in providing detailed quotes, design plans and adjusting to our ever changing minds. He also took into account our budget, timeline and the fact that we have a baby in the house by suggesting ways and timing that impacts as little as possible our family life. We applaud George's, our on site manager, patience. He always follow up with issues considering we have a 125 years old house and proposes solutions that are cost effective. We'll definitely work with them again in the future. Great Team! On budget! On Time! On Centre!

    8.very satisfied

    Blanca 5/14/2014

    We got our basement done with them. They were really good at providing a estimate and akways answered our question. They were also very good at answering our calls, you never were left waiting. They kept work area clean and they were very friendly. The workmanship was very good. Everyone that comes into our basement say how good the job is. Its our favorite place in the house. We will use them again on our next reno.

    9.Would definitely recommend them

    Mario B 5/14/2014

    I have used them several times over the years and each time I am happy to have made the decision of using them. Very thoughtful, clean, and can work within a budget and time frame. They offer options and are happy to work with you to get you what you want. Over all very good guys.

    10.Great Builder !

    Karl 4/11/2014

    We hired On Centre to renovate our basement into a beautiful usable space. Our needs were specific; the basement was to be used as an in-law suite, or function as quarters for visiting guests. Andrew impressed us from the beginning with his ideas for the space, including adding a washroom and bedroom. We were also provided with numerous references which gave us a solid understanding of On Centre and the quality of their work. When it came to the project itself Andrew was very thorough in his breakdown of the work to be done, timelines and cost. This assured us that we were all on the same page throughout the renovation process. We also appreciated that George was the project manager on site, ensured that the project ran smoothly and answered any questions/issues that we had. All of the sub-contractors brought in were also very professional and courteous. The other day we contacted George regarding an item a few months after the completion of the project and he was quick to respond to our call and help us determine a solution. We will definitely be recommending OnCentre to our friends and family, We can't be happier with the outcome.

    }