categories | articles | write a review | design your space
log in | sign up ARE YOU A HOME PRO?
(5 Reviews)

Royal Oak Railing & Stair

1131 Gorham St #13 , Newmarket, Ontario , L3Y8X9  -   Map

ABOUT

As we have entered the 21st century, interior stairs and railings continue to be a focal point in many new homes and home renovations. Because of this, quality of product is very important to accent the interior of any home.

Request Information

Fields marked with * are required

    5 Reviews

    1.Great Experience

    Zachary 6/28/2014

    We hired Royal Oak Railing and Stair after they came recommended to us by another company during our renovation. The sales consultant was very helpful and patient, and really took the time to go over all the details with my wife and I. Not only was the project completed early, but the stairs look amazing. We couldn't be more pleased with the outcome. We definitely recommend Royal Oak to anyone looking for a flawless staircase.

    2.Horrible! Reply

    Evan 6/9/2014

    Here's part of the email reply from Stephen Reynolds at Royal Oak Railing and Stair regarding the Horrible!! review. Good evening _______, You whine too much – and you have unrealistic expectations. I accept you had issues communicating with your project manager – and once we were aware, we moved heaven and earth to make it better for you. All of your other “issues” are nothing more than you being a spoiled, indulged brat, that just does not have a real grasp on life. This is the only response that you will receive on this matter. Grow up. Be a man. Regards Stephen

    3.Horrible!!!!

    Evan 6/5/2014

    I am a general contractor with over 10 yrs experience. I have dealt with dozens of stair companies and other sub trades over the years. This is the first review i have ever written. Royal Oak Railing and Stairs gave me the worst experience I have had in over 10 years of doing renovations. Here are a few of the issues i had: * The sales rep was very difficult to communicated with. * The stairs were not installed on schedule because their stair installer quit. * The railing installer was extremely rude, was cursing in my client's home and left and huge mess for the clients to come home to * The hand rail and spindles were poorly installed. Very sloppy workmanship and he caused much damaged to the walls and the railing during install. * Royal Oak asked me if i could repair the damages myself and they would pay for it. I administered a cheque for the final balance less the repairs but Royal Oak refused to pay for the repairs and instead put a lien on the house. It is my opinion that Royal Oak doesn't care or have the capacity to give proper client service.

    4.Professional & Extremely Helpful

    FLUX Development Inc 7/16/2013

    We have partnered with Royal Oak Railing and Stairs our past few projects, where new staircases were needed. Royal Oak, namely Andrena, came to the sites, measured accurately and was very professional and extremely helpful. The staircases were made on time, with accurate measurements and perfect installation. The homes were enhanced by the beautiful staircases and made our overall project look even better! We value their commitment to excellence and it shows in the final product and look forward to a long relationship with Royal Oak Railing and Stairs.

    5.Excellent workmanship!!

    Sandra and Gary 7/16/2013

    Andrena, We just wanted to touch base with you again now that the renovations are complete. We wanted to let you know that we are extremely pleased with the outcome of our new stairs and railing. We were very reluctant on how it would turn out since the stairs and railing were both being added to existing rail and adjoining floor. We were also very concerned that the colour of the stain wouldn’t match what was already there and you kept assuring us that it would be a great match. We were very hesitant but we trusted you and we have to say it looks like it was done with the same product! Also, thank you for recommending the wider width of the stairs, we can’t believe the difference it makes – it really opened up the entranceway. The installation was also great, the gentleman who did the work was so professional and his work was excellent. He even fixed the bottom of our railing (that wasn’t part of this new installation) that the previous owners failed to finish. We had mentioned to him that the rail was loose and before he left he fixed it for us. Overall, we are so pleased with the new additions and having them blend right in. Thank you again for making it all happen, and happen so smoothly! Sandra and Gary

    }